Author Topic: Calendar Updated (Season 42 Themed Shows)  (Read 10363 times)

Offline Mr. Weatherman

Re: Calendar Updated (Season 42 Themed Shows)
« Reply #60 on: August 26, 2013, 12:46:39 AM »
Consider more unclaimed this week as players can't come up with $10,000 in taxes for them.

Why? Cars have resale value. I'm no expert on this subject, but as long as the winning contestant agrees to sell the car, I'm sure a bank would lend them the money needed to pay the taxes.
Pardon my language, but I do believe we all need to calm the f*** down.

“It’s an important stick — it’s my Plinko stick...I use it for A LOT of things!” - Bob Barker

Offline The_Great_Butler

• Double Showcase Winner
« Reply #61 on: August 26, 2013, 01:13:48 AM »
Or maybe all car games played that week will be played for luxury automobiles, or perhaps they might offer a vintage car each day.

Yeah, it's probably going to be one of these, or offering a luxury car in a showcase each day. No way are they going to play 30 consecutive games for cars.
I'll put this in here, but I didn't want it to overshadow the more interesting topic of specials. Earlier in the show Mike and Beth talked about Jenny McCarthy's appointment to The View and it leads to Mike talking about her appearance on Price. Mike says that he and the staff mulled over whether or not to have her on the show because of the controversy that follows her. They ultimately decided to have her because she's "a great advocate for what she believes in." Now, Mike didn't specify exactly what he meant by "what she believes in" and what "belief" of her's that he's addressing, but that could certainly be taken the wrong way.

Offline Wayoshi

• CSS Host
  • The production values Evelyn SHOULD strive for.
    • My Youtube
« Reply #62 on: August 26, 2013, 02:31:28 AM »