Author Topic: TPiR taping questions  (Read 2183 times)

Offline Chrisrails

• Outside in Line
TPiR taping questions
« on: February 11, 2018, 04:17:07 PM »
I have tickets to see The Price is Right in two weeks and it is my first time.  I have been watching for 40 years, I'm so excited! 

Questions:
1. I have tickets for a 9am taping, what time will be I be getting out?  There are other things in LA I would like to see.  I don't think I'll be there all day because there is is an afternoon taping after that.
2. If I have priority tickets and my friends just got general admission tickets and if we check in together will we be able to sit together?  Do priority people go to a different line?
3. I'm staying down the road from CBS.  I'm I able to check in super early, get my number, go back to the hotel, and come back when I'm supposed to be there?  Or, once I check in do I have to stay there?
4. I see pictures of people with the big wheel.  Do they still do souvenir photos?
5. Does CBS do any VIP tours for super Price geeks that want to see where all the games are stored, the prize dungeon, behind the turntable, the millions of price signs they use for all the games, the sound effects keyboard, control room, etc.?

Offline lejusteprix

• 12/14/2015
  • TPiR Alumnus
Re: TPiR taping questions
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2018, 08:58:19 PM »
Hi Chrisrails,
In response to your questions...
1. If your ticket says 9am it is most likely arrival time not taping time.  You'll probably be done in the range of about 1:30 pm IIRC.  If you're lucky enough to get picked count on another 30-45 minutes to do paperwork.
2. They will put priority and general in a different line.  If you all get into the taping (general is not guaranteed) I would suspect if there's not too many between your two groups you could ask the OCA staff when you get into the studio to sit together.