Author Topic: Ask me anything about my appearance  (Read 1378 times)

Offline LiteBulb88

• 4/15/19
  • TPiR Alumnus
Re: Ask me anything about my appearance
« Reply #15 on: May 15, 2019, 05:34:38 PM »
While I am now an English teacher, I was a software trainer for almost 13 years, so I'm not afraid of being in front of people and I know how to keep things lively without going overboard. That said, I think the key for me was that I attended two tapings. My first interview with Stan was rather nondescript, but I got his attention in the studio while the show was going on. Long story short, I have a loud voice, I was seated about 7 rows back of the green podium, and I've seen the show enough to know when to shout to beat everyone else's shouting. So on the show that aired on 4/8, during Cliff Hangers, as soon as George was done with the SP descriptions, I shouted "20 30 40" and then the prizes ended up being, well, $20, $30, and $40. I could see Stan look my way when that happened. By some dumb luck, I got an IUFB exactly right (cameras & a case for $730,) again loud enough so plenty of people could hear me. I also helped the contestant who played Safe Crackers to win that game, as he wanted to go $790 for the headphones, but by doing some math I knew they were $970 and got his friends' attention to get him to change it. (And in fact, that's where I got my $970 bid that I used to win the headphones that got me on stage.) Each time I got something right, I could see Stan look at me out of the corner of my eye.