Author Topic: FULL RECAP - TPiR 06/30/2008  (Read 20796 times)

Offline BRB_TheFireball

• Double Showcase Winner
  • A Man Without A Forum
    • The Fireball on Golden-Road.net
Re: FULL RECAP - TPiR 06/30/2008
« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2008, 08:43:42 PM »
?Switch?:  WHOO Atlanta! :-D

Dice:  "I'm a professional with a long microphone.  Don't you worry about me."  Another classic line! :-D Two sixes and a five... Roger was really hoping for a loss, wasn't he?

Credit:  I'm surprised to see this played in the third slot again this season.  WTF, Stan?!  Fortune Hunter cue?!  I seem to recall that the last time the Fortune Hunter cue was played for Credit Card was on February 15, 2006... and Credit Card was played in the third slot on that day as well.  Ummmm, Drew?  You're supposed to reveal the credit limit after the contestant puts the card in the slot. :P That was a surprisingly cheap exercise bike.  I never would've picked that.

Side:  That was hard.  Both prices looked right.

Smother Up:  What did Gene Rayburn always say about first instincts?  Go with them.

SC #2:  Yay!  Showcase '83 cue! :P

My showcase bids:
Room/motorcycles--$18,407
SUV--$29,307
Well, this week was supposed to be a return to normalcy, but that's clearly not allowed.  Since you feel there is no need for this week's FPG to continue, I feel there is no need to continue as an FPG host or a G-R.net member.  Since most people are so desperate to push me out of here, why delay it?  I would have preferred that everybody publicly admitted it rather than string me along for the last two days, but it is what it is.  I am hereby resigning as FPG host and moderator, effective immediately.  whammy007 is the new permanent host.  No R-rated rant or airing of grievances from me.  Just a polite "goodbye for good".

--Fireball to Chelsea, 1/15/16

Offline 2008nowandthen

• 4/10/2008
  • TPiR Alumnus
« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2008, 10:14:12 PM »